Thank you for your interest in becoming an Approved Provider of Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course in the State of Florida.
Two Parents, Two Homes offers the Florida DCF Approved instructor curriculum to anyone that meets DCF requirements. The Department of Children and Families is responsible for approving instructors.
Instructors must possess the following qualifications:
1) The instructor of a classroom parenting course and the instructor of an online parenting course who is designated and available to communicate with participants shall possess the following qualifications:
If you meet the qualifications and are interested in proceeding, please forward your resume/CV and we will start the approval process.
The starter kit fee is $295.00, plus a $4.95 administrative fee per student that enrolls in the ‘live’ class.
Your starter kit will include an Instructor Guide, student workbooks, and power point presentation to use in your classroom training, customizable flyer, and certificate template, along with numerous forms you can use in your class.
You can offer, as many classes as you want and charge whatever you want.
DCF doesn’t dictate how many classes you can have.
With the license fee, you will also receive a free website so you can offer the DCF Approved online course statewide and receive a commission. The website and your local classroom location will also be listed on Florida’s DCF statewide approved provider list.
Contact Katherine Law at: 1-800-397-1898 for additional information.